When it’s OK to be a Pack-Rat!

I frequently travel out of town for 2-3 days at a time, and after packing and unpacking 20-30 times in a year, it finally dawned on me how to fix this! I purchased an inexpensive vinyl/plastic tote bag that has a hook to hang it from a bathroom or bedroom door when it’s opened up.  Then I went to the drugstore and purchased travel sizes of shampoo, body wash, toothpaste, toothbrush, powder, etc. and just refill them from what I have at home when they are empty.  The tote bag stays inside a small carry-on size bag, where I also keep a brush, hairdryer, socks, underwear, and a pair of shorts and a t-shirt. Now whenever a trip comes up, this bag is all ready to go, and I only have to add clothing items that I need for that trip.   Not having to gather up this stuff, or use full sized bottles, makes for a much more enjoyable packing session!

Leave a Reply

